Uptown Dog

Adventures of a not-so-average mutt making new friends in New York City

Favorite Toys: The Vampire

As we are getting ready to move, Mom is making me go through all my toys and decide which ones I want to bring. She says the broken ones, and the ones I never play with, need to go.

I think this is ridiculous because Mom and Dad have 10 times more stuff than I do! Do you really need all those shoes? You never even chew on them. What a waste.

Anyway, Mom isn’t sure if one of my favorite toys, the vampire, can come with us. Can you guys help me change her mind? I can’t bear the thought of leaving my vamp behind!

Me and vamp in better days – Mom got him for me on sale after Halloween. I love how my eyes look spooky like his!

The vampire and I have had a lot of fun together, as the next picture will show. Maybe too much fun. There isn’t much vampire left.

Mom removed the squeaker and the stuffing, so the vampire doesn’t pose any dangers to me. He doesn’t bite either….he’s a nice vampire.

Leave a comment to tell my Mom to let me keep him. Pretty please!

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Favorite Toys: The Vampire

  1. aaaww, so cute. My Angel has a favorite toy too which she grew up with.

  2. Joayne Palazzolo on said:

    Avis,
    Roll over and give mom those puppy dog eyes, that should work!
    Good luck buddy

  3. Avis, tell mom all about how vampires are all the rage right now…True Blood, anyone?

  4. C’mon mom, the vamp’s gotta stay!

  5. Beatrice Palazzolo on said:

    Hey Avis,
    Here’s what you do—-
    #1 Wait ’till she’s seated on the couch.
    #2 Take your buddy Vamp and drop him in her lap.
    #3 Now here’s the important part, lay your chin on her leg and look soooo SAD!
    #4 Big finish—-tilt your head and let out a tiny whimper.
    This is fail safe and fool proof, works for me everytime!
    Love,
    Bea

  6. Thanks for the advice guys! Usually I’m cute enough to get whatever I want, but Mom is slowly learning to resist my charms. I really need to stay on top of my game!

Leave a Reply

