Uptown Dog

Adventures of a not-so-average mutt making new friends in New York City

Moving day is here

I’m excited and nervous because it’s almost time for us to make the trip to New York! I’ll finally get to see my Dad for the first time in more than three weeks. He had to move right away to start his new job, while Mom and I stayed behind until he found us a place to live.

Dad left in such a hurry that he forgot a pair of dirty socks on the floor. I keep them near me all the time. When I close my eyes, it’s just like Dad is there.

Even though I’m a furry ball of nerves right now, I know Mom is frazzled so I’m trying to maintain a sense of calm in the house. I started by making sure all of my toys were packed up and ready to go. As you can see, my vampire made the cut!

I don’t have many belongings, so that only took a few minutes. Then, I tried to stay out of the way by reading some of Dad’s old magazines on the couch.

Now I’m just bored out of my mind.

Mom is taking me to Aunt Mary and Uncle Andy’s house in Baltimore, so I’ll be safe while the movers are loading our stuff into the van. I’ll introduce them in the next blog post!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Moving day is here

  1. aww, avis, you did such a good job packing! (p.s. i can’t believe you still have your bottle of dog perignon!)

  2. I always have the Dog Perignon on hand…the ladies love it!

Leave a Reply

