Uptown Dog

Adventures of a not-so-average mutt making new friends in New York City

My new dog park

Hey guys! I finally found my new favorite hangout. It’s the dog run at Carl Schurz Park on the Upper East Side.

Going to the dog park is a very exciting journey. First, we walk past a bunch of fancy buildings on East End Avenue, and I say hello to all the doormen. They keep the doors open and wait outside for me, but Mom never lets me go in. I don’t understand!

Next we walk along the promenade next to the East River. There are big boats going by and lots of these fat birds called pigeons. I’m confused by them because they don’t seem scared of me at all. When I come up behind them for a sniff, they just keep on waddling like they don’t have a care in the world. They strike me as particularly germy creatures, so I wouldn’t go after them anyway…but don’t they realize that I’m kind of a predator?

Finally, we reach the dog park! No matter what time of day we are there, the pooches are always out to play. Most of the dogs here are around my size, which means that most of my wrestling matches are pretty fair. I’m used to being the runt of the group.

Mom has trouble getting good pictures of me at the dog park because I am constantly on the move. I was exhausted after our trip to the park on Saturday, so I sprawled out with a treat and got a belly rub from Dad. This city is starting to grow on me!

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “My new dog park

  1. Hello! Thanks for visiting and following us, we are following you now! Your dog is precious; glad the dog park was exciting and full of adventure 🙂

  2. Awww, sounds like a great day.

  3. Your dog park sounds like a lot of fun. Your walk to get there sure is different from the places I walk.

  4. The dog park is great. I take my whippet there regualarly. Might see you around. 🙂

  5. Thanks guys! I am really happy that I found a place in the city where I can run wild.

Leave a Reply

