Uptown Dog

Adventures of a not-so-average mutt making new friends in New York City

Dear Santa: I have a new address

Christmas is just a couple weeks away, and you know what that means. Santa’s elves are doing last-minute recon to make sure the naughty and nice lists are accurate. Since Santa has to hit a lot of houses in one night, I imagine they have everything planned down to the last millisecond.

I’m still trying to wrap my head around the Santa concept. I know that he wears a red suit and brings Christmas presents to good boys and girls (and doggies too). I also know that Santa has a pretty straightforward way of judging people. Either you’re naughty or you’re nice. There’s no in between. And in order to qualify for Santa’s presents, you absolutely must be on the nice list.

Since I’m a reformed dog who doesn’t chew on shoes, I haven’t had much trouble getting on the nice list. But just to be sure that I don’t wake up to a stocking full of catnip on Christmas Day, I am always extra good when I know the elves are watching.

I also want to make sure that Santa’s elves let him know where to deliver my presents this year, since we just moved three weeks ago. Mom says it’s not a good idea to broadcast your address on the Internet, so instead I took some pictures to show Santa what our new apartment looks like.

We don’t have a lot of room for decorations here, but we managed to squeeze in a little Christmas tree.

These are our stockings hanging in a row: one for Mom, one for Dad, and one for me.

We might have room for a bigger tree if Mom and Dad didn’t have so many books. Maybe you could bring them a Kindle.

And here I am on my very best behavior.

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Dear Santa: I have a new address

  1. What a cute little doggie! I’m sure Santa will bring him something extra special.

  2. Wheaton gramma on said:

    I will put in a good word for you with the big guy!

  3. I’m sure Santa’s figured out where you live. He had no problem finding me my first Christmas here. My person noticed that your people have “Marley and Me” on their bookshelf. Marley is my mentor.

  4. Wonderful post with very lovely photos. I especially like the one of the 3 cute stockings and of course the one of cute you is adorable!

  5. Oh Uptown Dog, you’re too cute. I hope you have a very Merry Christmas. Love the pictures and I’m so glad you have a wonderful family to spend the holidays with 🙂

Leave a Reply

