Uptown Dog

Adventures of a not-so-average mutt making new friends in New York City

Traveling in Packs

We were out for a walk this afternoon, and I spotted something unusual: a pack of dogs!

I was perplexed. I’ve heard of wolves traveling in packs in the wild. But never domesticated dogs living in the city. They had leashes and collars, so I knew they had owners. Maybe all these dogs have one owner, I thought, and they all live together in one massive penthouse apartment! I ascertained that they were a friendly pack, so I decided to introduce myself and figure out what they were up to.

Turns out they were with dog walkers who take them on adventures while their humans are at work. A lovely lady named Stephanie used to take me on walks every day when we lived in D.C., but we never went out in big groups like this. It looks like fun!

Mom promised me that after she takes the New York bar exam and starts going to work again, she will find me a pack to hang out with during the day. I can’t wait! But until then, I’m flying solo.

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Traveling in Packs

  1. So many pups! This is adorable, thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. Wheaton gramma on said:

    Reminds me of an old episode of “King of Queens” where Carrie decided to become a dog walker. Suffice it to say, she was not good. I hope when you get to join the pack, you have a good human like Holly.

  3. I’ve never seen that many dogs all together like that at one time. Looks like a fun party.

  4. Great photos. Amazing to see so many patient dogs together!

  5. Wow! You don’t see that ’round ‘ere! Love it.

Leave a Reply

