Uptown Dog

Adventures of a not-so-average mutt making new friends in New York City

Tidings of Good Cheer

Christmas has come and gone, but the charm of playing with my new toys hasn’t warn off yet!

The three of us spent Christmas in our apartment in Manhattan: just me, Mom and Dad. Mom made baked mostaccioli for Christmas Eve dinner, and I got to taste some of the meaty pasta sauce. I wish I could have eaten a whole bowl of it!

While Mom and Dad drank wine and watched Love Actually, I fought to keep my eyes open so I could catch a glimpse of Santa this year. But that pasta sauce made my eyelids heavy….

Maybe I’ll finally meet him next year. Santa, for such a big guy, you really are sneaky!

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Tidings of Good Cheer

  1. I just love your outfit!

  2. If you stay awake trying to see him you won’t get any gifts 🙂

  3. I’ve never seen him either, but I find presents in the morning.

  4. It’s not Christmas until Love Actually comes out! It’s one of the only thing that makes me feel Christmassy in 32 degree heat!

    Hope all was merry for you and all the best for 2012 from Darwin.

    H and Flo

  5. Avis,

    So happy you like your Christmas toy, I picked it out myself. I also gave our cousins Bee and Lola one as well.
    Have a safe and Happy New Year and give your Mom and Dad lots of licks from me and Grandma.
    .
    Take care,
    Cousin Sugar

  6. You must have been a very good dog all year because you got lots of presents! My Lads tried to stay up to see Santa too, but they couldn’t stay awake either!

Leave a Reply

