Uptown Dog

Adventures of a not-so-average mutt making new friends in New York City

Hello There 2012

2011 was a great year, but it ended on a soggy note…because Mom decided that I needed a bath. She always tries to convince me that it’s just like getting a belly rub, except with a little soap and water. It’s true, I love a good massage – but I also hate being wet. That cold slippery feeling is so unpleasant! Plus, I hate smelling like soap. After I get out of the bath, I have to completely re-groom myself so that I can get rid of that “clean” scent.

 

On the bright side, baths make my fur really soft. I feel like a puppy again! I was in a much better mood after I finished drying off, so I busted out my Dog Perignon to ring in the new year. After that, things got a little wild! I danced with Mom and Dad to “Uptight (Everything’s Alright)” by Stevie Wonder and “Another Day” by Jamie Lidell.

As we counted down the final seconds of 2011, I thought about all the great things that happened to me this year. My Mom and Dad got married, we moved to New York City, I went to my first baseball game, and I overcame my fear of pumpkins. And I almost forgot…I started my own blog! I can only speculate what 2012 will bring, but just I have a feeling it’s going to be a good year for us.

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Hello There 2012

  1. I’m so gad you had a nice holiday, Avis! I have to meet you next time I’m in New York. 🙂

  2. Awesome toy, Uptown Dog! You are so cute in your bath I’m glad Mamma got ya a nice bath to ring in 2012 🙂 Happy New Year from me and the whole crew!

  3. I’m looking forward to more of your adventures in 2012. I love your Dog Perignon. I wonder if my person would get one of those for me?

  4. Happy new year! Love that dog perignon. Can’t wait to hear about your 2012 adventures.

  5. Love the pictures, especially the one of you with the champagne!! 🙂

  6. Pingback: Uptown Dog’s Favorite Band « Uptown Dog

  7. Chancy Mumsy and Crew on said:

    We are guessin’ that belly rub with soap and water was soon forgotten when the party started. What cute pictures!!! Hugs and nose kisses

Leave a Reply

