Uptown Dog

Adventures of a not-so-average mutt making new friends in New York City

Christmas Trees, Again

We went for a walk in the park, and you will not believe what I found there: All of the Christmas trees from our neighborhood! I missed seeing the trees decorating the street, and I certainly never expected to see them again. This was a very welcome surprise.

I didn’t recognize the trees at first because they look a little different. I was sniffing the ground like crazy, trying to figure out where this familiar smell came from. Mom explained that Santa must have picked up the trees from the street and turned them into “potpourri” to make the park smell good. It’s true – the park smells like one giant Christmas tree. Mom and I both loved it!

After spending some quality time reveling in the scent of my beloved Christmas trees, we went for a romp in the dog park.

I also got to say hello to some seagulls. Even though we aren’t near the beach, we have seagulls near our apartment because the East River has salt water from the Atlantic Ocean. I never expected to find wildlife in New York!

As you can see, the snow we got last weekend is long gone. On this particular day, it was 45 degrees, and it almost felt like spring. Even though I love the snow, I am excited to see what the park looks like in full bloom.

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Christmas Trees, Again

  1. Michael Palazzolo on said:

    We have gulls here in the Cleveland area too, and we even see them several miles inland in corn and wheat fields, whole flocks of them, sometimes as far as fifty or sixty miles away from lake Erie. There are gulls in St. Louis as well…they’re just gulls, not sea gulls. Nice park, and I like the Christmas tree mulch.

  2. Great pictures and what a great place to walk. πŸ™‚ Bet it smells good with all those pine tree pieces there! πŸ™‚

    God Bless You!

    The Collies and Chuck πŸ™‚

  3. Uptown, Cook is from New York and she says your photos make her nostalgic for the city. And I say, thank you for showing me what it’s like in your neck of the woods.

  4. Bella, Beary & their fuzzy cousin Barker (who lived in NYC for a couple of years) really wish they were in the park with you. Bubba and I think it would be kinda nice too.

  5. How fun to get to smell Christmas trees again.

  6. Love the pictures! Can’t wait til I can go visit my fave pup and go for a walk in the city!

  7. Loved seeing the photos of your walk! That is so cool you got to see all the Christmas trees again (and smell them YUM!) The last photo is especially beautiful- thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

