Uptown Dog

Adventures of a not-so-average mutt making new friends in New York City

Uptown Dog is back in action!

Hi everyone, I’m so happy to be back on the blog! I’m sorry for leaving you all hanging for a few weeks. My mom was very busy studying for a test called the “bar exam.” It’s some kind of torturous ritual they make all lawyers go through to make sure they were paying attention in school. Mom monopolized the computer while she was studying, leaving me no time to work on my blog posts. I really need to get my own equipment.

As you can see, I tried convincing her to take a break. She would have none of it.

Even my adorable antics didn’t work to distract her.

I tried to stay up late so I could use the computer when she was done for the night. It was a good idea in theory, but in practice….sleep consistently got the better of me. Dogs were not meant to be nocturnal.

Anyhow, I’m back and ready for my first spring in New York City. Life just keeps getting better. Thanks for sticking with me!

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Uptown Dog is back in action!

  1. Welcome back! I can’t understand how your mom was able to resist your adorable face. The photo of you looking up from the book is so cute! Hope your mom passes the exam.

  2. Welcome back, Uptown! Henry and I missed you so much! Hope your mom did well on her exam. 🙂

  3. Megan on said:

    Glad you’re back! Love the pictures, you’re a precious pup!

  4. Welcome back! I hope everything went well on the exam front. 🙂

  5. Welcome back Uptown Dog!!! We hope your mama did well on her exam– we bet all that studying paid off 🙂 Cute pictures–looks like you really wanted to play!

    When you guys get some time, we’d still love to interview you for our Dog Treats Series to help raise pet adoption awareness 🙂 We’ll e-mail your mama another interview tomorrow and hope to hear from you soon!

  6. Welcome Avis,
    You were missed!

  7. We’re so glad you’re back! Mom remembers when Dad was studying for the bar exam…so, we know what you were going through. Hope she did really well!

  8. Welcome back, we missed you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

